navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


2 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Do You Take Plastic?
2003-06-04 @ 9:51 a.m.

I live like I'm made of money.

I work in the non-profit sector. Everything you've read about salaries in the non-profit sector being low is correct. My bi-monthly paycheck bears this out. So, why in the world do I whip out my credit card in an orgasmic spending frenzy like there's no tomorrow?

I'm the ultimate compulsive shopper. I buy today and repent tomorrow. No, I don't want to wait; no, I don't want to put it on lay-away; no, I don't want to wait to see if it goes on sale....I want it NOW!!! And, some of the purchases I make....what the hell was I thinking?! I bought this pair of fabulous boots on sale. So far, it sounds great, right? However, these were the type of boots that look great on supermodels. I, on the other hand, am 5'3" and weigh incredibly more than Tyra Banks. So, I had to take the boots back and say, "I'm sorry; I thought I was someone else. My bad."

If it was just spending too much on me, it probably wouldn't be so bad. But, no, I also extend these principles generously to others. I go out to lunch with a friend? "Oh,here, let me get that check." I go out shopping? "Oh, I bet so-and-so will LOVE this!" Then, I get my credit card statement and go into cardiac arrest.

Life's a banquet, kids, and I'm picking up the tab for everyone.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns