navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


0 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Does Anyone Remember Me?
2004-08-02 @ 2:36 p.m.

Dear god, how much do I suck? I've missed everyone but with moving, the home computer dying, and well, blah, blah, blah, excusecakes....

Okay, so I've just completed the longest move in the history of mankind. Without going into a lot of details, let's just say I lost most of my cookware and my home computer died a very painful death. Unfortunately, my parakeet made it through unscathed.

So, I'm finally in my new apartment and all kinds of happy, right? Until I pulled out of the parking lot and saw two cop cars and a large truck with the words "Crime Scene Investigation" on the side. As I tend to do with a situation with the potential for any kind of personal involvement, I drove to work and pretended I didn't see anything. But, the big police report stuck to my door that greeted me when I got home from work reminded me of the morning's events. It stated a serial rapist had struck in my building and to be on the alert. Great....no pots and pans and now this.

The logical part of my brain was like "okay, there's all this media attention and cops everywhere...he's not gonna come back here." But, the illogical part of my brain, which unfortunately is much louder, said, "did you hear that? That noise coming from the darkened corner of your closet? I bet that's him. We'd better stay awake all night in case he shows up." The illogical part of my brain caused me to build an obstacle course throughout my apartment, drag the chair from my living room to the bedroom to block the door, make continuous rounds of my apartment holding a dull butcher knife (the only knife I can find from my set, by the way), and throwing back the shower curtain in a desperate bid for survival.

So, anyhoo, computer at home is dead, computer at work isn't much better (yes, sock-girlie, that was me on pamie.com when I finally regained an internet connection at work and I so owe you a massive email...oh and don't email me at home), and my parakeet still lives on. I have no idea what's going on in everyone's lives...my buddies list is lit up like a Christmas tree.

And just now, a lady I've never seen before just asked me in the ladies' bathroom here at work, "Do you like cucumbers?" Yep, life just freaking great here, still.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns