navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


8 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Photos
2004-03-03 @ 4:44 p.m.

I'm an amateur photographer at heart and love to play around with my camera (taking pictures, dangerspouse, get your head out of the gutter). Lately, I've been trying out a multiple exposure technique I read about, where you put about 8-12 exposures on one frame. It can give anything from a painterly effect of Impressionism to more in the way of Abstract Expressionalism, like Pollock, one of my all-time favorite painters. Today was a grey, overcast day and perfect for experimenting with this technique.

First, here are two "normal" pictures of the tree and its branches that I used.

Now, just by moving the camera slightly, making sure the film doesn't advance, you can get some pretty neat effects (these are the original photos, no Photoshop or other effects)...

So, what do you guys think?

Oh, I received this culinary tip from the Bill&Ted Wannabe clerk from Blockbuster when I purchased Marshmallow Peeps with my rentals.

"So, like, if you let these, like, soak in rum, they're AWESOME!"

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns