navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


2 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Educational TV...Yeah Right!
2004-02-10 @ 8:00 p.m.

Because of my severe addiction to reality television, I was beginning to fear brain rot. I've been treating life as one big reward challenge and have become increasingly pissed when there's no prize for accomplishing tasks. So, to counteract this debillitating disorder, I decided to watch a documentary on PBS.

I missed the first fifteen minutes of the program which apparently explained the scientific need to cut a hole in a glacier and then dive into it. I guess it had something to do with icy water as it was mentioned so much. But, isn't that what you would assume you would find inside a big sheet of ice? I'm not too sure I learned much, but here are some literal direct quotes from the program.

"Diving into a glacier at 12,000 feet can be dangerous."

"Because of the coldness, icing becomes an issue."

"Gas under pressure can be explosive."

"If you want to understand how a glacier behaves, it is important to observe them (sic)."

Screw this! I'm watching America's Next Top Model.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns