navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


5 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Christmas Gifts
2003-12-30 @ 1:56 p.m.

Did everyone have a happy Pagan ritual? Great....so did I!

I actually got some great gifts this year. Now, that's not to say I usually get crap. My parents do a pretty good job with the gifts, especially in the electronics realm of TV's, DVD players, stereos, etc. But, there's always that one gift, the one that makes me scratch my head and say "What in the hell were these people thinking?!"

In Christmases past, I've unwrapped "gifts" such as: fire extinguishers, candles carved into bizarre woodland creatures, sweaters covered in paint glitter, manicure sets (I bite my nails until they bleed)...well, you get the idea. But, last year, they topped themselves when I opened an envelope to find that they had purchased for me as a Christmas gift....

A paid burial plot.

I'm not kidding. Inside the envelope was the certificate showing the purchase of the burial plot and a map of where it was located in the cemetery. My parents excitedly pointed out that we would all be buried together, as if my wandering this mortal coil with them wasn't enough.

But, this year, not one inappropriate gift. Everything was needed and appreciated. And, I have to admit, I was a little sad about that.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns