navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


4 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

I'm Finally Here
2003-12-17 @ 9:36 a.m.

So, hi. Sorry it's been so long. I really have a good excuse this time. See if you can guess the correct answer as to why I haven't written in so long.

A. I've fallen in love and now my nights, that used to be spent in front of the computer, are now spent in expensive restaurants, cute little coffee shops, and Barnes and Noble.

B. I won a million dollars and have been spending my time paying off credit card debt and buying my first house.

C. I've had the flu and thought I was going to die.

If you're a regular reader of this diary, you already know the answer...C.

If I can impart any "duh" advice to the people reading, it would be...

"Hey, don't get the flu. It really sucks."

About the first week, I didn't think I was going to die; I was hoping for it. Death seemed to be the only thing that would stop the coughing and muscle pain. The second week, I found that if I stayed completely still, no coughing or temperature. However, if I felt the need to exert myself such as crawling to the bathroom, the coughing fits started again and the temperature went sky-high.

I'm finally back upright and ready for life again. I feel so completely out of the Diaryland loop right now and will try to catch up on what's going on in everyone else's lives right now.

In other words, I'll be back to clog up your guestbook and notes sections soon!

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns