navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


3 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

A Writing Life
2003-11-10 @ 4:11 p.m.

I've decided to start my new novel, "Life's Just Freakin' Great...Thanks For Asking." So far, I've written the title (see above), my author's bio, and my reviews.

Author's bio: Randommuse, having created a successful rap career under the pseudonym Fat White Girl J, now tackles the literary world with her first tome. Her unique style, disregarding grammar and basic spelling to the point of some pages consisting only of random symbols, was honed in the public school system of small-town Okie-land. Her first novel, a tale of dysfunction set in some kind of time frame, sprung from "hoping like hell I could make enough money to get away from my assinine family and leave frigging Oklahoma, provided I can find the airport." She now lives in Oklahoma city ("please buy the goddamn book") with her parakeet, B.B., assuming she hasn't followed through with her threat to "flush him down the toilet to stop all that damn chirping."

Reviews:

Publisher's Weekly: You mean this is a real book?! Maybe the April 1st release date wasn't such a good idea.

Writer's World: The printed page of this book became a godsend when our maintenance department forgot to order more toilet paper.

Jerri Blank: I troweled Tammy Littlenut.

So, there you have it. Now, I've got to write what authors call that difficult "middle" part, the actual book.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns