navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


3 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Stairs, Time Travel, and Bruises
2003-11-04 @ 3:05 p.m.

I'm sitting at home today, my body bruised and aching.

It's my understanding that most people, when faced with a flight of stairs, have brains that say to them, "We're about to navigate our way down the stairs." My brain, slightly more fanciful, always seems to say, "You know, if we go down those puppies head-first, we just might hit a time portal and go into the future. Oh sure, it hasn't worked the other three thousands times I've sent you flailing in an unsightly mess of body parts and papers flying. But, these might be the stairs that change everything!"

But, I'm dismayed to report, the stairs outside my garage apartment do not contain a time portal. So, I'm left in "real-time," nursing the aching joints and bruises along my back and knees.

But maybe, just maybe, I didn't fall down them right.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns