navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


0 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Poetry Corner
2003-10-26 @ 7:43 p.m.

A book that I'm reading at the moment recommends, as a writing exercise, to write something that is the opposite of your normal style. Since I think I write in more of an essay-type style, I felt that poetry would be the polar opposite. Here's the fruit of my labors.

Why I Hate Poetry

by randommuse

Your incessant whining/ About the inconsequential/ Becomes like a stone/ Lodged in my kidney

That will not pass.

If I wanted to listen/ To your droning/ I would have become/ A psychiatrist/ And charged you $500 an hour/ For your exercise

In self-absorption.

So, should I start on my anthology now?

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns