navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


4 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Destiny
2003-09-07 @ 9:41 p.m.

I just took an online quiz that was supposed to tell me my DESTINY. After going through about 10 pages of questions, that stupid test had the nerve to tell me that I'm a...

Provider.

It said that my "nurturing" personality made me best at helping others. The hell? I'm a person that can't even keep plants alive.

See, I wanted the test to tell me my secret destiny. You know, the one that everyone keeps deep inside of them, not telling another soul for fear of being laughed at or scorned.

The one that wants to create artwork that takes New York by storm. The one that stands at the podium to accept yet another honor. The one that makes the important business deals and lives in a loft apartment. The one that writes the book that sets a new record for weeks on the New York Times bestseller list.

You know, the one that whispers to you everyday and tells you, "Quit wasting your time and go out there and DO what you're meant to do." Not the one that tells you, "Look, you've got a decent job, what are you complaining about? Remember, you need that salary and those benefits."

That secret one deep inside all of us.

How does one get from being complacent about their life and learning to drown out the voice that tells them to be logical. How do you learn not to be afraid of taking a chance...not to rely on logic and what you should do but what you can do? Lack of opportunities come from fear.

And I'm scared to death.

P.S. So sorry for the lack of updates...my home computer is STILL giving me fits, so bear with me.

P.P.S. Weight loss is now at 35.2 pounds gone! Robyn, take that danish out of your mouth.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns