navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


1 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Fire Up The Wheelchair, Kids.....Granny's Going Clubbin'
2003-07-27 @ 8:03 p.m.

First of all, I have to apologize to Allison because I'm about to write to an "audience." However, you've had the computer problems, too, so I think you'll understand that I need to do a few things before the actual entry.

First of all, I didn't know that inanimate objects could laugh, but my computer has proven me wrong. It now openly mocks me most of the time when I want to get on the Internet. I've been able to keep up with most everyone's diaries at work, but I have to be careful about that.

In the vein of Pam, I'd like to announce that my new pseudo-celebrity boyfriend is Rocco DiSpirito from The Restaurant. Look, he's a cutie, PLUS he cooks. It doesn't get any better than that.

Finally, lost-sweetie and I are going to take over the world. I've offered up my Nikon and a supply of jelly beans. What do you guys bring to the table?

And now on to the actual entry.....

A couple of weeks ago, I went with my friends to see my friend's husband's band (okay, I'm sure that's some really bad English) at the Brewery. I got home at 2:00 A.M.

Two o'clock in the morning used to be nothing. Back in my college days, that would have been an early night. In fact, there were a few times one semester that my friend Tonya and I literally drove straight from the bar to class.

But now....

Dear god!!! I slept until ten and, even then, getting up was a struggle. My eyes were swollen shut, my tongue was welded to the roof of my mouth, and my body felt like I had decided to ride under the tires of my car rather than behind the steering wheel.

What happened?!?!?!?!

I still don't think of myself as old. In my mind, I'm really not that different at thirty-six than I was at twenty and a wild child in college.

But my body is like, "will you PLEASE get a clue?!"

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns