navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


1 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

What Did You Say?
2003-07-09 @ 9:27 p.m.

I was providing a training course today for some of the employees of our projects, and my boss said to make sure to "speak loud enough so they can hear you." Puhleeeeeze....

In school, I got the lead in every play not because of talent, but due to the fact that I have an extremely loud voice. I'm a regular human P.A. system.

All my life, I've heard the phrase, "Now Jennifer, use your indoor voice." I honestly had no idea what these people were talking about. It never occurred to me that my "normal" speaking voice was ricocheting off the walls, down the hall, out the open window, and causing people in South America to turn to each other and say, "Did you say something?"

Needless to say, the training went off without a hitch.

Although, I did notice some of the participants discreetly wiping away the blood draining from their ears as they exited the room.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns