navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


1 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Carrots are 0 Points; Chocolate Mousse is 12 Points. Where's the Justice in That?
2003-06-09 @ 2:51 p.m.

Remember a previous entry where I called myself a "chub?" Well, I think I was being generous.

I saw a recent photograph of myself and the word I should have used was FAT. Now understand, this isn't one of those "girlie things" where I'm just insecure and "knight in shining armor" is going to help me see the error of my thinking. Nope, I'm really fat.

Which was verified by the scale at Weight Watchers.

Yep, after actually researching the "diet plans" out there, I decided to join Weight Watchers. I liked it because there's really no off-limits foods, like cutting out all carbs and fruits but eating a pound of butter a day. Just learning how to eat regular food like regular people. Okay then.

When I joined, I bought a "starter kit" that contained a complete foods book and a dining out guide. The complete foods book pretty much lists EVERY single food you can think of and how many points each one counts. The dining out guide I knew would be particularly helpful to me since my new apartment doesn't have a kitchen and I eat out a lot (and yes, I WILL write about my old verses new apartment at some time, promise).

My absolute favorite food in the world is the breakfast burrito at Sonic. I love them so much that I normally have two.

Sonic breakfast burritos are 18 points.

A piece.

I'm allowed 22-27 points a day.

Hmmmmm.......

The first day, I actually ate like I normally do and counted the points. As you can probably tell from above, it was an eye-opening experience. So, I took that information and adapted it to my points scale.

So, after the first week of pretty much eating the foods I like (including fast food) but controlling the portion size, I lost 2.2 pounds.

And it was my bloat week (you females know what I'm talking about), so I thought it was pretty amazing that I lost anything at all.

So, if you read this diary and notice horrible misspellings and grammar, just keep in mind that I probably blew all my points at lunch and am trying to type this fuzzy-headed from eating only carrots.

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns