navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


1 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Now Where Is That Mixing Bowl?
2003-05-30 @ 7:25 p.m.

Sorry it's been a while...it's been hard to get to my computer to do some writing.

It's not writer's block or anything like that. It's BOXES!!!!

I'm officially in my new apartment and it now resembles a Rubic's cube of boxes. Remember the Rubic's cube? Where you had to turn it a certain way to get the colors to line up? Yeah, loads of fun, right? Well, I'm now playing a variation of that game with my apartment. I'll be sitting, thinking, "now where is my parakeet's food?" To find said food, I have to figure out which box I put it in ("damn, it's the one on the bottom") and then start moving boxes, keeping in mind that they contain things I'll need and, therefore, must also remain accessible. In trying to find the black shoes that I had to wear yesterday, I accidentally cut off my path to the computer.

I know, I know...actually emptying the boxes would make things easier, but it's kind of like Christmas. I get to open a box and be all surprised...."wow, I completely forgot I had this book!"

Okay, it sounds better than "I am entirely too lazy to unpack."

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns