navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


2 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Maybe It Needs an Oil Change?
2003-05-07 @ 10:03 p.m.

Since my car realizes that I paid it off last month, it has decided to turn on me.

First, it was the check engine light. It started blinking at me to indicate that something HORRIBLE was wrong! I immediately took it to the mechanic to be told.... nothing's wrong. Then, the check engine light started working with the low coolant light in some kind of car morse code to indicate that something was REALLY wrong this time and that I'd better get it in before the car exploded!! I took it back to the mechanic....coolant's fine; nothing's wrong.

I was driving back from a conference today in a construction zone. It was ten miles of two lane traffic all going 70 miles an hour, random curves to guide you around construction equipment, and all exits blocked off. At the entrance of this zone, my car decided to set off the horn in one long, continuous blare. Other drivers, thinking that I was blowing my horn to be a bitch, started blaring their horns at me and giving me the finger. I raised up both hands in the air and mouthed the words, "I'm not doing this, it's the car," but no sympathy was to be found. Since taking both hands off the wheel at this point was not a good idea (really curvy construction area approaching), and there was no way I could pull over, I had to go ten miles with drivers making obscene gestures while my car happily honked away. When I could finally pull over, I opened up the side panel of my dashboard, ripped out the fuse for the horn, and silence ensued. That'll show it....I'm smarter than some stupid car.

Of course, now I'm sitting here wondering how the car is going to get me back. ::shiver::

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns