navigate:

last
next
archives
newest
profile

contact:

guestbook
notes
email


1 comments so far


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com



Come See Me - 2008-07-12

Water In The Trash? - 2005-04-25

Let Me Introduce You to Sally - 2005-03-28

I'm A Calendar Dyslexic - 2004-09-27

So, How's Your Life Going? - 2004-09-21

Miz Do-Gooder and Singing "The Potty Song"
2003-05-02 @ 11:11 a.m.

In my continuing attempt to be a "better" person, one that continues to do good deeds until I become nothing more than a blinding flash of compassion, I had a unique opportunity to expand my "good-deed horizons" courtesy of pamie.com.

Pamie, who writes one of the best on-line journals period, requested that her readers help the Montclair Branch Library of the Oakland Public Library system in today's site update. This branch had some funding issues and set up an Amazon.com wishlist to request books, videos, music, etc. to fill its shelves. She then asked to be contacted as to what you purchased for them and why. Here is a part of the email I sent to her:

I couldn't resist "helping" the children of Oakland by ordering the VHS copy of "Once Upon a Potty for Her" based on this description provided by Amazon: "contains a music video of 'The Potty Song'...complete with toddlers frolicking around portable potties...while singing 'Wee-wee goes there/Poo-poo goes there/Then Daddy wipes behind me and that is that." God, I almost ordered one for myself.

Now, I'm sitting back and basking in the glow that I, alone, will be responsible for the children of Oakland learning "The Potty Song."

image by image cafe, modifications and design by poodesigns